My Son the PIRATE.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Son the PIRATE.

  1. lestaret says:

    This reminds me of a party invite I did for my eldest a couple of years ago on a ‘Finding Nemo’ theme. I put loads of effort into it, getting the two fish characters to look like my kids! The day after they got sent out, the phone rang. It was a parent of one of the kids wanting to know where we’d bought the invites from! When I told her I had made them, she said “so that’s why the characters are so badly drawn!”

  2. lestaret says:

    I remember watching Finding Nemo with my kids for the first time. I was astounded by the quality of the animation, but also to the visual observation too; the density of the water during the approach of the whale, and the discolouration of the water in the bay at Sydney. I nearly wet myself watching it a second time as I saw the water run off the scales as Nemo and Dory look out over Sydney Opera House above the surface. Seriously! I was brought up on the Harryhausen stop motion stuff – Jason and the Argonauts etc, and although I had seen all the other developments in CGI up to that point, I still thought this was the dogs b******s!

    And now you mention it, it IS all about the eyebrows. S**t, talk about bringing me down…

  3. Trevor Mill says:

    I’m surprised! (moves brows accordingly, then moves on).
    Great film: especially if you Sppeeeeaaaaakkk Whaaaaaaaaaaaalllllleeeee.

Leave a Reply

