FETE takes a hand

A nice little job for a village Fete.
Good to get out the Ornamentals & the Titlings.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Posters. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FETE takes a hand

  1. Jan Crabtree says:

    Hi Trevor-love the ‘Fete’ font-what is it ? Where can I find it? Would like to use it on my village fete poster which i have been asked to design. Jan

  2. Trevor Mill says:

    The Fete font is something I scanned in around 2004 form a rights free Victorian font book. I just called it Victoria type. The book had printed it fairly small hence the wobbly weight. It’s a titling font (no lowercase) with numbers, ampersand and punctuation. No alternatives though. If you give me your email I’ll email it over. You have to ‘cut it out’ letter by letter; that’s my idea of fun. Hope this helps.

  3. Simon Brazil says:

    Hi Trevor, I’m putting together the Fete Program for Therfield again this year could you send it to me as they want to use this lettering on the front of the program.. thanks
    Simon

  4. Helen Rolfe says:

    Hi Trevor,
    I have also been searching for this style of font, if you still have it would you be able to email it over to me too.

  5. Helen Rolfe says:

    Hi Trevor,
    Sorry, I accidentally sent that message before it was finished! If you do still have it and are willing to email it that would be amazing. Many Thanks

    Helen

  6. Ashley Wright says:

    Hello I also really really like this font. I feel very cheeky asking but I would be very happy if you could email it to me too. It would save me having to draw it all out myself and would really appreciate it.

    Regards
    Ashley Wright

  7. Hello I really like this font too and have been searching everywhere. I am trying to make a poster for our school vintage fete. Thank you so much – I really hope you don’t mind!

  8. Cally Hunt says:

    Hi, I’ve just come across your poster design and wondered if it is available for purchase or download? I love this, it’s perfect and just what i’m looking for as I try to organise our school summer fete! Could you help me in any way please?

Leave a Reply

