Who would live in a house like this?

I’ve been doing a map for a work project and decided to put some of the buildings together.

Quite addictive to do. Like Lego.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Illustration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who would live in a house like this?

  1. lestaret says:

    Hi Trevor, I did some Lego inspired stuff a couple of years ago for an end-of-year exhibition and ended up making lego charicatures of all the students and staff – here’s me!http://lestaret.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/lego1.gif

    And the poster looked like this…

    Your image has a direct relationship with Bruegel’s ‘Tower of Babel’ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Tower_of_Babel_(Bruegel)- lovely jubbly!

    PS Did I ever send you one of the four colour prints? I have become SO confused recently…

  2. Trevor Mill says:

    Your poster is marvelous – it’s such a ripe subject, one of the best products to design around for so many of reasons.

    When making charicatures up, there’ usually one person who gets very ‘uptight’ about it. Am I correct?

    As for the Babel reference, it’s definitely there (It should have been a lot bigger but my eyes gave out).

    I haven’t had a print yet and would love one. One of your postcards is up in my new office space (Hatton Garden).

Leave a Reply

