Winston is Blue

Here’s the first look the painting I’m working on for a friend of mine.
Winston Churchill is a great subject; there’s a lot of raw material from which to work.

It’s around life size. As you can see I need to sort the hands / background out.
I’m using 5 photos as reference as I can’t be bothered with just copying a photo.
I haven’t even squared it up – it takes longer this way but will end up with deeper more resonant painting.

There’s a lot to do.

 

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

