Old Sketchbook week: No.5 Museums, Beatles, Facets, Sly Stone, Fashion and Rugby.

I was gifted with a large amount of 1960’s art materials – which is still being used up even today. These two sketchbooks are from 1992 – I think.

I didn’t go to the gig… a big regret.

A series of sketches in the Tate and National Galleries pepper these sketchbooks.

I’m pretty sure these were done while listening to Philip Glass…

While watching international rugby – I had an idea they were like moving monumental Michelangelo sculptures! Especially the French.

Hyperfashionistas.

The Beatles Rain promo film was the inspiration; these could make good paintings, hip figures in classical landscape playing electric / slouching…

I’m a big Sly Stone fan

I think this is Pet Sounds by the Beach Boys…

Trying to understand Carravagio…

Bronzino was a real passion at that time.

Especially this painting.


I think this is my nephew Joe! He’s 6 foot something now.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Sketchbooks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Old Sketchbook week: No.5 Museums, Beatles, Facets, Sly Stone, Fashion and Rugby.

  1. giles says:

    Oh this is good, I like this sketch book alot

Leave a Reply

