Marlboro packet print, washed out version.

The print was made when washing the screen with turps after printing the black plate of a 4 colour screenprint of a hand drawn picture of a soft pack of Marlboro reds.
It’s about 150x100cm.
From around 1989, at Croydon College.
I’ll try to find a print of the 25 I made in 4 colours (one being gold).
I really enjoyed screen printing; that beautiful flatness, the act of pulling the squeegee across the screen, power of the water to clean the screens… and the  prints themselves.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Art, Illustration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marlboro packet print, washed out version.

  1. lestaret says:

    Absolutely beautiful. Elegantly wasted. It reminds me of Harland Millers penguin book paintings, but far more authentic! – Hi res scan, inkjet prints. Yes siree!

  2. Trevor Mill says:

    How fun.
    I like Harland. i have his only novel and the penguin cover paintings make me laugh.
    I’ll have a think about the prints.

Leave a Reply

