Life Drawing 14.06.13: Colour & collaboration.

IMG_7578

A nice colour block using paper matched the models confrontational pose. Fun to be stared at by the model while staring at the model.

IMG_7568

This was a collaboration with Anne, a lovely lady.

IMG_7572

In the last ten minutes of the session, I fired off this sketch of the same pose, from a slightly different angel. 1980’s colours ahoy!

IMG_7562

A very large work. I overheard the model talking about ‘masculine’ styles of drawing. This set me on thinking of Picasso and his re-occuring theme of artist and model. This made me add the figure in the background. I didn’t mention it to him. I wonder if he knew.

IMG_7582

The model had a great haircut.

IMG_7587

Hot pink, blue and white again.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Art, Life Drawing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

