Life drawing: 6: 01.11.13. The Expressionist.

P1140993

A great model. Real personality.

P1140983

She asked the tutor for a colour and then expressed that colour. She even showed emotion in her face; very unusual for a life model, as holding a smiling pose for ten minutes can really be hard.

P1140990P1140985_2crop

I’ve cropped these works just to focus on the face.

P1140976P1140985

The first pose of the night. The mirror worked really well in the composition.
The last pose of the night. The yellow was used to give the sitting pose some dynamism. the shoulders are a tad high on the body.

P1140982

A really tough pose for the model. The was an electricity that I tried to bring forth in the the colour. I should have spent longer on the hands.

P1140978

I was one of the first in the room, so rather than lounging about, I painted the resident skellington. I was buzzing with caffine the whole night, I think it shows in the work.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Life Drawing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

