Revising old artworks.

All these works are in a state of flux. Will they ever be truely finished? Not sure.

Self_portrait_second_state

Trev self v1

A self portrait from real life. I like the idea of a constantly aging self portrait. Sort of not Dorian Grey / self made mirror.

Nude on black revised

Thin lady A

The kids had a lot of near black paint left over… so I used it up. It’s strange to spend x5 longer on a work with the model not being there. The idea is to bring the composition. Maybe some glazes next…

Tall blonde male seated v2

Blonde_male_dancer_sitting_on_black

I like the glam rock aspect of the model which explains the golden glitter. An urge to make him into a modern version of one of Matisses langourous ladies in stage set orientalism.

My fair lady revised 5?

My fair lady  My fair lady v2 first lady

This is called ‘My Fair Lady’. This may well be finished. The mixture or resolved and unresolved is fun.

Three graces wait for a storm v3

3 graces storm approaching v4   three-graces-wait-for-storm 4 ladies

This is called ‘The Three Graces Waiting For THe Storm’. Unfortunately it’s on thin paper stock.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Art, Life Drawing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

