Feel Ortho in Wales. Portraits of the DC family. Holiday Sketchbook 5.

This was a long weekend in the amazing Foel Ortho.
See http://www.farmhouseinwales.com for more info.
The images have an intense atmosphere to them which wasn’t present at the the time. I did drink a fair bit of Whisky so it might have been that. these works are in an A2 sketchbook and made with pencils – most of which were lost in a Harry Potter themed Cluedo box.

ED 200816
I like drawing ED. He has great presence.

AD in profile
AD has a lively mind.

MMD Wales 200816
M-MD is as sparky as a happy pixie.

GDC 220816GDC. I could not work out where I was going wrong with this image. A real shame as GDC has everything that makes a great subject. The sketchpad was on my lap, therefore the whole image was stretched. Now that I’ve widened it out the image looks better.


About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Art, Life Drawing, Sketchbooks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

