Drink drawing in wet Wales. Holiday sketchbook 6.

These were also created in the long weekend in Wales. it was rather rainy, so drinking seemed to make more sense than usual.

Trev hands 220816

Five right hands.

As I coloured
I, A’s daughter. She is much prettier in real life. and has the most auburn curly hair.

As boys 200816
A’s sons. It is all too common a mistake to add a few years on a children when you draw them.

Around the table with J N G I and others 210816
The large dining table. One side was drawn by another artist, James Oliver. The scalpel was to sharpen the pencils.

J and T drunken sketch off 210816
Here’s James drawing me, as I draw him… while drinking. Was it whisky by that point? Laphroaig Quarter Cask…
You’ll like his work. See it here: http://www.jamesoliverart.net

T not so good 210816
I had a rare occurrence, a face I could NOT get ‘right’. Giving up on it was annoying as the figure drawing was not bad. Sorry T.

About Trevor Mill

This is my work. Art & Design. The fruits of my labour. Commissions / projects welcome.
This entry was posted in Art, Life Drawing, Sketchbooks, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

